The Times-Union recognizes the leading high school boys soccer players from across Northeast Florida.

First team

G Brian Salzman, Ponte Vedra, Sr., Sharks relied once more on third-year starting keeper, who allowed barely a goal per game.

D Carson Sapp, Mandarin, Sr., Athletic defender made a mark for more defensive Mustangs; signed with Jacksonville.

D Grant Patton, Fletcher, Sr., Resilient stopper bolstered back line in Senators' runner-up season; excellent on long throw-ins.

D Alex Salvador, Bolles, Sr., Keen anticipation steadied Bulldogs' defense on road to 2A state final; signed with Jacksonville.

M Miguel Ortiz, Ridgeview, Jr., High-scoring midfielder (26 goals) powered surprising Panthers to first regional final.

M Brian Schaefer, Fletcher, So., Tricky playmaker showed maturity, sharp field vision (19 goals, 19 assists) in Senators' run to 4A final.

M Zane Bubb, Creekside, Sr., Do-everything UNF signee dominated all over field, from sweeper to striker, leading Knights to playoffs.

M Justin Uhrmacher, Sandalwood, Sr., Opportunistic winger scored 24 times as Saints made first-ever back-to-back playoff trips.

F Reed Davis, Fleming Island, Sr., JU signee made Florida history with second Mr. Soccer Award; scored 52 goals and 17 assists.

F Patrick Wendell, Fletcher, Sr., Tank-style forward rampaged through opponents, racking up 25 goals as Senators' target striker.

F Andrew Henderson, Oakleaf, Sr., Another superb year for Stetson signee, who floated all across front line and scored 32 times.

Second team

G Ryan Hoprich, Atlantic Coast, Jr.

D Brandon O'Leary, Bolles, Sr.

D Jackson Hester, Oakleaf, Jr.

D Cole Reasonover, Atlantic Coast, Jr.

M Trent Morrison, Columbia, Sr.

M Luka Gjuraj, Bishop Kenny, Sr.

M Jordan Mackey, Fletcher, Sr.

M Frank Iturriaga, Bolles, Jr.

F James Schaefer, Fletcher, Jr.

F Lucas Hauth, Fleming Island, Sr.

F Ethan Dudley, Bartram Trail, Sr.

Third team

G Matthew Doyle, Fletcher, Sr.

D Bailey Guthrie, Creekside, Sr.

D Jackson Bednarek, Episcopal, Sr.

D Jacob McIntosh, Bartram Trail, Sr.

M Andy Prestridge, Ridgeview, Sr.

M Mirza Nevoric, Wolfson, Sr.

M Shawn Maddux, Sandalwood, Sr.

M Marcus Murphy, Fleming Island, Sr.

F Stefan Zec, Episcopal, Jr.

F Steven Sifontes, Ponte Vedra, Sr.

F Bruno Takeda, Atlantic Coast, Sr.

Honorable Mention

D Roy Blizzard, Stanton, Jr.; F Bryant Brodeur, Paxon, Sr.; M Kenan Carames, St. Joseph, Sr.; F Albert Cooper, Oakleaf, Sr.; G Armin Cordic, Mandarin, So.; M Alex Cruz, Keystone Heights, Sr.; F Zech Dapaah, Bartram Trail, Sr.; M Dante DeSantis, Ridgeview, Sr.; M Nick Garas, Bolles, Sr.; F Tim Herring, Parker, Sr.; M Shemari Hibbert, First Coast, Sr.; M Jonathan Janvier, Lee, Sr.; F Charlie McCullers, Suwannee, Sr.; D Brad McMahon, Fleming Island, Sr.; G Adam Mineo, Ridgeview, Jr.; M Alonso Munoz, Bolles, Jr.; D Nash-Xavier Philogene, Oakleaf, Sr.; M Camilo Ramirez, Bishop Kenny, Sr.; M Ronny Sephestine, Yulee, Sr.; G Nick Sikorski, Bishop Kenny, Sr.; M Josh Spircoff, Atlantic Coast, Sr.; M Estin Thiele, Menendez, Sr.; F Josiah Yost, Christ's Church, Jr.


The Times-Union recognizes the area’s top high school sports athletes this week by publishing the All-First Coast teams for the winter season. The T-U is selected after nominations are solicited from area varsity coaches. All-First Coast selections were made based on conversations with coaches and observers, the sports staff’s observations throughout the season, the players’ performance and statistics and their team’s quality.